If you'd like to learn more about overall content visibility, please read our article here.
This article will discuss Dashboard visibility of Channels.
Channels have a special visibility setting called "Dashboard visibility".
This functions slightly differently to the visibility of Events, Items and Learnlists, because Channels are set up to appear automatically on people's logged in homepage.
If a Channel has a dashboard visibility of "Hidden", then the Channel will not appear on anyone's Homepage.
If a channel has a Dashboard visibility of "Selected", then the Channel will appear on the Homepage of anyone defined within the selected individuals, teams or groups.
In our classic Homepage, this means that the Channel will appear "below the line" in the section called "Channels for you".
With our new Dashboards, these visible Channels will appear in the "Visible Channels" widget.
Everyone in company:
If a Channel has a Dashboard visibility of "Entire Company", then the Channel will appear on everyone’s Homepage, in the "Channels for you" section.
With our new Dashboards, all "Entire Company" Channels will appear in the "Visible Channels" widget.